About Liberal Education

Liberal Education, the flagship journal of the Association of American Colleges and Universities, expresses the voices of educators, faculty, administrators, and others who are working to enrich liberal learning and undergraduate education. The national forum about liberal education, the journal covers a full range of topics related to teaching and learning, leadership, faculty innovation, and institutional change. Both theoretical and practical articles can be found in the various sections of each issue, providing the latest research and the best thinking about liberal learning and featuring best practices at public and private colleges, community colleges, and universities of every type and size.

Liberal Education Staff

Academic Editor and Editor
Christen Aragoni

Associate Editor/Staff Writer
Ben Dedman

Production Manager
Michele Stinson

Print Design
Liz Clark

Liberal Education Editorial Advisory Board

Katherine Bergeron
President, Connecticut College

Nancy Budwig
Professor of Psychology, Clark University

J. Micheal Crafton
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of West Georgia

Gwendolyn Jordan Dungy 
Executive Director Emeritus, NASPA–Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education

Lane Earns
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, University of Wisconsin–Oshkosh

Reza Fakhari
Vice President for Internationalization and Strategic Initiatives, Office of the President, St. Francis College

Sandra Flake
Professor of English, California State University–Chico

Cheryl Foster 
Professor of Philosophy and Associate Director of the University Honors Program, University of Rhode Island

Paul Hanstedt 
Professor of English, Roanoke College

Adrianna J. Kezar
Associate Professor of Education and Co-Director of the Pullias Center for Higher Education, University of Southern California

Thomas Nelson Laird
Associate Professor of Higher Education and Student Affairs, Indiana University
Principal Investigator, Faculty Survey of Student Engagement

Daniel J. McInerney
Professor of History, Utah State University

Yolanda T. Moses
Professor of Anthropology, University of California, Riverside

Terry O'Banion
Former President, League for Innovation in the Community College

Seth Pollack
Director of the Service Learning Institute, California State UniversityMonterey Bay

Bridget Puzon
Editor Emerita of Liberal Education

Benjamin D. Reese Jr.
Vice President, Office for Institutional Equity, Duke University

Jesús Treviño
Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence, University of Arizona