About AAC&U

Awards & Honors

Sustaining high-quality, equitable, and inclusive education requires many committed partners. Through prestigious annual awards, AAC&U recognizes leaders who are transforming liberal education and advancing innovations in learning.

Frederic W. Ness Book Award

A mark of distinction for both authors and publishers, the Frederic W. Ness Book Award recognizes outstanding written contributions to the understanding and improvement of liberal education.

The K. Patricia Cross Future Leaders Award

The K. Patricia Cross Future Leaders Award honors graduate students who show exemplary promise as future leaders of higher education and who are committed to academic innovation in the areas of equity, community engagement, and teaching and learning.

AAC&U-Cengage Inclusion Scholarship

The Inclusion Scholarship recognizes presidential leaders whose efforts have reduced equity gaps, improved inclusion and belonging for minoritized students, and/or promoted diversity in hiring practices.

The Delphi Award

Awarded by the Pullias Center for Higher Education in partnership with AAC&U, the Delphi Award recognizes noteworthy efforts to support adjunct, contingent and non-tenure-track faculty in promoting student success.

Excellence in Assessment Designation

The Excellence in Assessment (EIA) designation, the first national initiative of its kind, recognizes institutions that successfully integrate assessment practices throughout the institution, provide evidence of student learning outcomes, and use assessment results to guide institutional decision-making and improve student performance.