Staff Directory

For questions about:

AAC&U Offices and Staff Members

All AAC&U staff members can be reached through the main AAC&U switchboard number: (202) 387-3760 (see extensions below).

Office of the President

Office of Undergraduate STEM Education (PKAL/STEM)

  • Kelly Mack, Vice President for Undergraduate STEM Education and Executive Director of Project Kaleidoscope
    mack@aacu.org; (202) 884-0804
  • Ariel Kirkland, Program Assistant, Project Kaleidoscope
    kirkland@aacu.org; (202) 884-7439
  • Sean Penny, Program Associate and Assistant to the Vice President
    penny@aacu.org; (202) 884-7434
  • Tykeia Robinson, Howard Hughes Policy Research Fellow 
    robinson@aacu.org; (202) 884-0806
  • Christina Shute, Program Coordinator, Project Kaleidoscope
    shute@aacu.org, (315) 727-8018
  • Tania Siemens, Research Coordinator
    siemens@aacu.org
  • Lisa Wills, Senior Director for Undergraduate STEM Education 
    wills@aacu.org; (202) 884-7406

Office of Quality, Curriculum, and Assessment

Office of Diversity, Equity, and Student Success

Office of Integrative Liberal Learning and the Global Commons

Bringing Theory to Practice

Office of Outreach and Member Engagement

Annual Meeting

  • Suzanne Hyers, Senior Director, Annual Meeting
    hyers@aacu.org; (202) 884-7425

Communications

Database Services

  • Zuzana Kelyman, Director, Database Services
    kelyman@aacu.org; (202) 884-7418
  • Cindy Koebke, Manager, Event Registration and Database Services
    koebke@aacu.org; (202) 884-7428
  • Alex Belknap, Database Services Associate
    belknap@aacu.org; (202) 884-7415

Information Systems

Membership

Office of Finance and Administration

  • Janet McLaughlin, Senior Director, Finance and Administration
    jdm@aacu.org; (202) 884-7402
  • Rudy Bazemore, Facilities Assistant and Mail Clerk
    bazemore@aacu.org; (202) 884-7408
  • Chiffon Haggins, Director, Finance
    haggins@aacu.org; (202) 884-7412
  • Saidi Harerimana, Accounting Assistant
    harerimana@aacu.org; (202) 884-7411
  • Patrice McMath, Receptionist and Office Services Assistant
    mcmath@aacu.org; x521
  • Melvina Norried-Thomas, Manager, Human Resources and Administrative Services
    thomas@aacu.org; (202) 884-7410
  • Brooke Payne, Accountant
    payne@aacu.org; (202) 884-7424