About AAC&U

AAC&U-Cengage Inclusion Scholarship

The AAC&U-Cengage Inclusion Scholarship is awarded to currently serving campus presidents in recognition of their outstanding leadership to advance equitable liberal education. In acknowledgment of AAC&U and Cengage’s shared commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion, the Inclusion Scholarship recognizes presidential leaders whose efforts have reduced equity gaps, improved inclusion and belonging for minoritized students, and/or promoted diversity in hiring practices. In recognition of their accomplishments as inclusive leaders in higher education, recipients will receive a one-year, complimentary AAC&U campus membership and a one-year complimentary membership to AAC&U’s Presidents’ Trust.

2022 Scholarship Recipients

  • David Harris

    President, Union College
  • Miguel Martinez-Saenz

    President, St. Francis College
  • Claudia Schrader

    President, Kingsborough Community College

2021 Scholarship Recipients

  • Sandra L. Boham

    Salish Kootenai College, Pablo, Montana
  • Roslyn Clark Artis

    Benedict College, Columbia, South Carolina
  • Karrie G. Dixon

    Elizabeth City State University, Elizabeth City, North Carolina
  • Harry E. Dumay

    College of Our Lady of Elms, Chicopee, Massachusetts
  • Alicia B. Harvey-Smith

    Alicia B. Harvey-Smith

    Pittsburgh Technical College, Oakdale, Pennsylvania
  • Walter Kimbrough

    Walter M. Kimbrough

    Dillard University, New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Valerie Roberson

    Roxbury Community College, Boston, Massachusetts
  • Ronald S. Rochon

    University of Southern Indiana, Evansville, Indiana
  • Christina Royal

    Christina Royal

    Holyoke Community College, Holyoke, Massachusetts
  • Yves Salomon-Fernández

    Yves Salomon-Fernández

    Senior Vice President for Operations Planning, Southern New Hampshire University; Member, AAC&U Board of Directors
  • Ivy R. Taylor

    Rust College, Holly Springs, Mississippi
  • Dwaun J. Warmack

    Claflin University, Orangeburg, South Carolina
  • David Yarlott, Jr.

    Little Big Horn College, Crow Agency, Montana