Episode 9 - Meet the Inclusive Excellence Commission Part II

Members of the Inclusive Excellence Commission of the American Association of Colleges & Universities introduce themselves and discuss their individual and collective trajectories to the work of Inclusive Excellence and the Inclusive Excellence Initiative of Howard Hughes Medical Institute.


  • Melvin Hall

    AAC&U Senior Fellow
  • Kelly Mack

    Vice President for Undergraduate STEM Education and Executive Director of Project Kaleidoscope
  • John Matsui

    John Matsui

    Director, Biology Scholars Program & Assistant Dean, Biological Sciences University of California, Berkeley
  • Patrice McDermott

    Patrice McDermott

    Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • Tykeia Robinson

    Tykeia Robinson

    Associate Director for Research and Policy
  • Kate Winter

    Kate Winter

    Independent Evaluation Consultant

Learn more about the HHMI Inclusive Excellence Initiative

Learn more about the Inclusive Excellence Commission of AAC&U