Winner of the 2021 Ness Book Award

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 10:15

AAC&U has announced the winner of its Frederic W. Ness Book Award, The Campus Color Line: College Presidents and the Struggle for Black Freedom by Eddie R. Cole. The Ness award, which recognizes outstanding contributions to the understanding and improvement of liberal education, will be presented to the author at AAC&U’s annual meeting.