STIRS Fellows

In the campus phase of the STIRS initiative, the following competitively chosen STIRS Fellows are leading their institutions in an effort to scale up the framework beyond the course level, incorporating it within thematic, scaffolded, four-year curricula capped by longer-term student projects, which can serve as illustrations of the signature work called for in the AAC&U's LEAP Challenge.

Seth Anthony
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Oregon Institute of Technology

Wesley Barker
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Mercer University

Tami Carmichael
Professor of Humanities and Integrated Studies
University of North Dakota

Catherine Pride
Associate Professor of Psychology
Middlesex Community College (MA)

Ryan Zerr
Director of Essential Studies and Professor of Mathematics
University of North Dakota