PKAL Advisory Board Members

The Project Kaleidoscope Advisory Board assists the PKAL Executive Director and AAC&U in establishing and executing a successful strategic plan that builds on PKAL's strengths and experience as well as its alliance with AAC&U.


Judith Dilts, Associate Dean of the College of Science and Mathematics and Professor of Biology (emeritus), James Madison University

Past Chair

Paul Kuerbis, Professor of Science Education and Director of the Crown Faculty Center (emeritus), Colorado College


Cynthia Bauerle, Dean of the College of Science and Mathematics and Professor of Biology, James Madison University
Christine Broussard, Chair of Natural Science Division and Professor of Biology, University of La Verne 
Lilliam Casillas, Professor of Microbiology, University of Puerto Rico-Humacao
Brian Cusato, Associate Professor of Psychology and Behavioral Neuroscience and Science and Mathematics Division Chair, Centre College
William Davis, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Associate Professor of Biochemistry, Washington State University-Pullman
Anthony DePass, Associate Dean of Research and Associate Professor of Biology, Long Island University
Kristine Garza, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences, University of Texas at El Paso
Lilia Harvey, Associate Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Associate Dean of the College, Professor of Chemistry, Agnes Scott College
Tuajuanda Jordan, President, St. Mary's College of Maryland
David Kanis, Interim Associate Vice President of Grants and Research Administration, Chicago State University
Frankie Santos Laanan, Professor of Higher Education Administration, University of Alabama
Deborah Santiago, Co-founder, Chief Operating Officer and Vice President for Policy, Excelencia in Education


Lynn Pasquerella, President, Association of American Colleges & Universities