2023-24 Institute on Open Educational Resources


Institute Faculty

  • Tutaleni I. Asino

    Associate Professor of Educational Technology and Director of the Emerging Technology and Creativity Research Lab in the College of Education and Human Sciences, Oklahoma State University
  • Robert J. Awkward

    Robert J. Awkward

    Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment, Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
  • Erik N. Christensen

    Dean of Applied Sciences and Technologies, South Florida State College
  • Jeff Gallant

    Program Director, Affordable Learning Georgia, University System of Georgia
  • James Glapa-Grossklag

    Dean of Educational Technology, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning, College of the Canyons
  • Regina Gong

    Associate Dean for Student Success and Diversity, University of San Diego
  • Lindsey Gumb

    Lindsey Gwozdz

    Fellow, Open Education, New England Board of Higher Education
  • Sophie Haci

    Chair, Department of Economics, Houston Community College
  • David Harris

    David Harris

    Editor-in-Chief for OpenStax, Rice University
  • Barbara Illowsky

    Barbara Illowsky

    Co-author, “Introductory Statistics” and “Introductory Business Statistics”
  • Kate Drezek McConnell

    Vice President for Curricular and Pedagogical Innovation and Executive Director of VALUE, AAC&U
  • Jennifer Pate

    Open Education Resources & Scholarly Communications Librarian, University of North Alabama
  • Lisa Petrides

    Lisa Petrides

    CEO and Founder, Institute for the Study of Knowledge Management in Education (ISKME)
  • Elaine Thornton

    Assistant Director for the History of Health Sciences, University of Utah
  • C. Edward Watson

    C. Edward Watson

    Vice President for Digital Innovation, AAC&U
  • Lisa C. Young

    Faculty Administrator of Open Education and Innovation, Maricopa Community Colleges