Advisory Board -

Civic Prompts in the Major: Designs in Social Responsibility and the Public Good

Selected members of the advisory board will serve as consultants for each of the three institutes.

Dr. Sarah K. Fortner
Associate Professor
Wittenberg University

Dr. Nicholas Longo
Chair and Professor
Department of Public and Community Service Studies
Providence College

Dr. Cathy Middlecamp
Professor, Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
and Integrated Studies Program and an affiliate of the
Chemistry Department
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr. Tania Mitchell
Associate Professor
Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development
School of Education and Human Development
University of Minnesota

Dr. David Reichard
Professor, History and Legal Studies
School of Humanities and Communication
California State University, Monterey Bay

Dr. Cindy Koenig Richards
Chair and Professor; Ringe Media Lab Director
Civic Communication and Media
Willamette University

Dr. Anita Tesh
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean
Undergraduate Division and Undergraduate Program
School of Nursing
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Dr. Dawn Whitehead
Vice President
Office of Global Citizenship for Campus, Community, and Careers
Association of American Colleges and Universities
Formerly Director of Curriculum Internationalization
Indiana University-Purdue University in Indianapolis (IUPUI)

Host Campus Advisor

Dr. Patrick Green
Executive Director, Center for Experiential Learning
Clinical Instructor of Experiential Learning
Loyola University Chicago

Civic Prompts in the Major Project Staff

Dr. Caryn McTighe Musil
Senior Director of Civic Learning and Democracy Initiatives
Association of American Colleges and Universities
Formerly tenured professor of English and Women’s Studies, La Salle University

Carol-lynn Swol, MFA
Program Associate, Association of American Colleges and Universities
Formerly tenured Art Faculty at Kishwaukee College