Centennial Symposium Speakers


Judith Appleton 
Vice Provost, Cornell University

Laura S. Brown
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, Cornell University

Frank Bruni
Op-Ed Columnist, The New York Times

Brandon Busteed
Director, Gallup Education

Helen L. Chen
Director of ePortfolio Initiatives and Research Scientist, Designing Education Lab, Stanford University

James M. Citrin, Managing Director, Spencer Stuart Inc., and Member, Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

James P. Collins 
Virginia M. Ullman Professor of Natural History and Environment, Arizona State University

Sean Decatur, President, Kenyon College

Andrew Delbanco
Julian Clarence Levi Professor in the Humanities and Director of American Studies, Columbia University

Timothy K. Eatman
Assistant Director of Higher Education, and Co-Director, Imagining America, Syracuse University

Peter Ewell
Vice President, National Center for Higher Education Management Systems

Bret Eynon
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, LaGuardia Community College–City University of New York

Carly Fiorina
Former Chief Executive Officer of Hewlett-Packard, and Member, James Madison University Board of Visitors

Richard M. Freeland
Commissioner of Higher Education, Massachusetts Department of Higher Education

Paul L. Gaston
Trustees Professor, Kent State University

Barbara Gellman-Danley
President, The Higher Learning Commission of NCA

Daniel Greenstein, Director of Postsecondary Success Strategy, The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Dianne F. Harrison
President, California State University, Northridge 

Corey Keyes
Winship Distinguished Research Professor, Emory University

Julie Thompson Klein
Professor of Humanities and Faculty Fellow for Interdisciplinary Development, Wayne State University

George D. Kuh
Chancellors' Professor of Higher Education Emeritus, Indiana University

Mark Lindsay
Consultant, The Livingston Group

William Longbrake
Banking and Finance Executive in Residence at the Robert H. Smith School of Business and Center for Financial Policy, University of Maryland, and Chair, Board of Trustees, The College of Wooster

Cora Marrett
Former Deputy Director, National Science Foundation

Holiday H. McKiernan
Chief of Staff & General Counsel, Lumina Foundation

Jamie P. Merisotis
President, Lumina Foundation

Jean Muhammad
Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Hampton University

Brian Murphy
President, De Anza College

Azar Nafisi
Director of Cultural Conversations, School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University, and author, The Republic of Imagination: America in Three Books (October 2014)

Elsa Núñez
President, Eastern Connecticut State University

Eduardo J. Padrón
President, Miami Dade College

Lynn Pasquerella
President, Mount Holyoke College

Eboo Patel
President and Founder, Interfaith Youth Core

Sally Engelhard Pingree
President, S. Engelhard Center

Kavita N. Ramdas
Representative—India, Nepal, and Sri Lanka, Ford Foundation, and Former President and CEO of the Global Fund for Women

Edward J. Ray
President, Oregon State University

Michael S. Roth
President, Wesleyan University, and author, Beyond the University: Why Liberal Education Matters

Sheri Sheppard
Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Principal Investigator, Epicenter, Stanford University

Rebecca Stoltzfus

Provost's Fellow for Public Engagement, Cornell University

Candace Thille
Senior Research Fellow for Online Learning, Stanford University

Richard F. Vaz
Dean, Interdisciplinary and Global Studies Division, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Phil Weilerstein
President and CEO, VentureWell, formerly the National Collegiate Inventors and Innovators Alliance (NCIIA)

Timothy P. White
Chancellor, The California State University

Nancy Zimpher
Chancellor, State University of New York System Office